Development Committee

In furtherance of its exempt purposes, EAST established the EAST Development Fund (“Fund”), to support initiatives designed to reduce the incidence of trauma and improve the care of the injured patient. The initiatives supported by the Fund are in the areas of research, injury control and violence prevention, education and leadership development. Visit the Development Page on the EAST website for information on how you can support EAST. 

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years.  All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specificed in "term ends".


Robert D. Barraco, MD, MPHRobert D. Barraco, MD, MPH, Chair
Lehigh Valley Health Network in Allentown, PA
Term ends 01/13/2018
Suresh K. Agarwal, Jr., MDSuresh K. Agarwal, Jr., MD, Committee Member
Duke University in Durham, NC
Term ends 01/14/2018
Kimberly A. Davis, MD, MBA, FACS, FCCMKimberly A. Davis, MD, MBA, FACS, FCCM, Committee Member
Yale School of Medicine in New Haven, CT
Term ends 01/14/2018
Vicente H. Gracias, MDVicente H. Gracias, MD, Committee Member
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School in New Brunswick, NJ
Term ends 01/14/2018
Ronald I. Gross, MD, FACSRonald I. Gross, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Baystate Medical Center in Springfield, MA
Term ends 01/13/2018
Jennifer Christine Knight, MD, FACSJennifer Christine Knight, MD, FACS, Committee Member
West Virginia School of Medicine in Morgantown, WV
Term ends 01/13/2018
Stanley J. Kurek Jr., DO, FACSStanley J. Kurek Jr., DO, FACS, Committee Member
Baylor, Scott & White, Texas A & M Univ COM in Temple, TX
Term ends 01/19/2019
Babak Sarani, MD, FACS, FCCMBabak Sarani, MD, FACS, FCCM, Committee Member
George Washington University in Washington, DC
Term ends 01/13/2018
Gregory Semon, DOGregory Semon, DO, Committee Member
Wright State University in Dayton, OH
Term ends 01/18/2020
Adam M. Shiroff, MDAdam M. Shiroff, MD, Committee Member
University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, PA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Nicole A. Stassen, MD, FACS, FCCMNicole A. Stassen, MD, FACS, FCCM, Committee Member
University of Rochester in Rochester, NY
Term ends 01/18/2020
Jay A. Yelon, DOJay A. Yelon, DO, Committee Member
Southside Hospital in Bayshore, NY
Term ends 01/13/2018
William C. Chiu, MD, FACS, FCCMWilliam C. Chiu, MD, FACS, FCCM, Ex Officio
Univ. of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/19/2019

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2600 Chicago, Illinois 60611 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel