EAST Masters Webinar - Correction of Coagulopathy: Factor-based vs. Plasma

Feb 13, 2019

Save to your calendar

This is a free webinar. Pre-registration is required.  
Register

Date: February 13, 2019
Time: 4:30 pm-5:30 pm Eastern (3:30 pm-4:30 pm Central, 1:30 pm-2:30 pm Pacific)

Drs. Bellal Joseph, Matthew Martin, Matthew Neal, and Babak Sarani will debate Correction of Coagulopathy: Factor-based vs. Plasma:

  1. For patients with massive bleeding, factor concentrates should be added to all massive transfusion protocols - Drs. Joseph and Martin to take the Pro. Drs. Neal and Sarani to take the Con.
  2. Factor-based reversal of direct oral anticoagulants (DOACs) is a cost-effective strategy in the acute setting. Drs. Neal and Sarani to take the Pro. Drs. Joseph and Martin to take the Con. 

This webinar is supported by an educational grant from CSL Behring.

CME is not available.

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

Contact
633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax managementoffice@east.org
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel
Donate Now