EAST Mentor Honor Roll

EAST Mentors are essential to the growth, development, and success of the EAST Mentoring Program. EAST would like to thank all of the current and past Mentors that have helped the EAST Mentoring Program support the mission of the Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma: 

EAST is a scientific organization providing leadership and development for young surgeons active in the care of the injured patient through interdisciplinary collaboration, scholarship, and fellowship.


(alpha order by last name)

Year(s) of Mentoring Program Participation

*Suresh K. Agarwal, Jr., MD

2013, 2015
Devashish J. Anjaria, MD 2014

Robert D. Barraco, MD, MPH


Cristobal Barrios, MD

*Andrew C. Bernard, MD 2016, 2017
Ernest FJ Block, MD, MBA, EMT-P 2015
Stephanie Bonne, MD 2016
Daniel J. Bonville, DO, FACS 2016
Joseph R. Buck, MD 2017
*Karyn L. Butler, MD, FACS, FCCM 2016, 2017
Riad Cachecho, MD, MBA 2012
Jeremy W. Cannon, MD, SM, FACS 2015 
William C. Chiu, MD, FACS, FCCM 2017
Mark D. Cipolle, MD, PhD 2017
*Stephen Cohn, MD 2013, 2015, 2017
Bryan R. Collier, DO FACS 2014
*John J. Como, MD, MPH 2014, 2015, 2016
Marie L. Crandall, MD, MPH 2017
*Kimberly A. Davis, MD, MBA, FACS, FCCM 2014, 2016, 2017
*Marc A. deMoya, MD 2013, 2015
Angela S. Earley, MD 2016
Alexander L. Eastman, MD, MPH, FACS 2017
Virginia A. Eddy, MD


*Akpofure Peter Ekeh, MD 2015, 2016, 2017
Thomas J. Esposito, MD, MPH, FACS 2013
*Samir M. Fakhry, MD, FACS 2015, 2016
Ara Feinstein, MD, MPH 2015
*Paula Ferrada, MD 2016, 2017
Rajesh R. Gandhi, MD, PhD, FACS, FCCM 2017
Luis J. Garcia, MD 2017
*Kirby R. Gross, MD 2014, 2016, 2017
*Ronald I. Gross, MD, FACS 2012, 2015, 2016, 2017 (1st & 2nd Pairings)
Weidun Alan Guo, MD, PhD, FACS 2015
Rajan Gupta, MD 2017
William S Havron III, MD 2015
William S. Hoff, MD 2012
Daniel N. Holena, MD MSCE 2017
Toan T. Huynh, MD, FACS, FCCM 2017
Donald H. Jenkins, MD, FACS 2016
Jay A. Johannigman, MD 2016
Bellal Joseph, MD 2017
Andrew J. Kerwin, MD 2015
Alicia Kieninger, MD 2014
Stanley J. Kurek Jr., DO, FACS 2016
*Jason S. Lees, MD 2013, 2015, 2016
Robert W. Letton Jr., MD 2014
Matthew E. Lissauer, MD 2014
David H. Livingston, MD 2017
*Peter P. Lopez, MD 2015, 2017
Fred A. Luchette, MD, MSc, FACS, FCCM 2013
Heather G. MacNew, MD, FACS 2016
Robert V. Madlinger, DO FACOS FACS 2014
*William H. Marx, DO, FACS 2013, 2015
John C. Mayberry, MD 2012
*Alicia M. Mohr, MD 2013, 2016
Forrest O. Moore, MD, FACS 2016
Kimberly K. Nagy, MD, FACS 2012
Timothy C. Nunez, MD, FACS 2014
Travis M. Polk, MD, FACS 2017
Myung Park, MD, MS 2016
*Mayur B. Patel, MD, MPH, FACS 2012, 2015, 2016
Reuven Rabinovici, MD 2013
*Kyle N. Remick, MD 2016, 2017
Benjamin R. Reynolds, MPAS, PA-C 2017
Bryce R.H. Robinson, MD, MS, FACS, FCCM 2016
Carlos J. Rodriguez, DO, MBA, FACS 2014
Stephanie Savage, MD, MS 2017
*Paul J. Schenarts, MD 2015, 2017
Martin A. Schreiber, MD, FACS 2013
Douglas J.E. Schuerer, MD, FACS 2016
Carl I. Schulman, MD, MSPH 2012
Kevin M. Schuster, MD, MPH 2015
Mark J. Seamon, MD 2012
Stacy A. Shackelford, MD 2015
Ziad C. Sifri, MD 2014
Carrie A. Sims, MD 2014
*Ruby A. Skinner, MD 2013, 2017
Robert Southard, MD 2015
Deborah M. Stein, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCM 2016
Melvin E. Stone Jr, MD 2015
*Cynthia Talley, MD, FACS 2016, 2017
Bartholomew J. Tortella, MTS, MD, MBA, FACS, FCCM 2014
Fausto Vinces, DO FACOS FACS 2013
D. Dante Yeh, MD 2017
*Jay A. Yelon, DO 2015, 2016
Tanya L. Zakrison, MD, MPH, FRCSC, FACS 2016
Ben L. Zarzaur, MD, MPH 2012
David Zonies, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCM 2015
* Notes participating as an EAST Mentor for 2+ years  

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax managementoffice@east.org
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel