Guidelines - Injury Prevention Task Force

The Guidelines Committee is comprised of a core committee and four task forces.  Each task force is chaired by a member of the Guidelines Committee.  The task force members are charged with working on specific guidelines that fall within one of the four task forces. The President of EAST, in consultation with the Board, Division Chairs and Committee Chairs, reviews and makes appointments to the EAST Committees, and task forces annually.


Rishi Rattan, MDRishi Rattan, MD, Chair
University of Miami in Miami, FL
Term ends 01/19/2019
Zachary M. Bauman, DO, MHAZachary M. Bauman, DO, MHA, Task Force Member
University of Nebraska Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Marshall Beckman, MDMarshall Beckman, MD, Task Force Member
Medical College of Wisconsin in Milwaukee, WI
Term ends 01/18/2020
John J. Como, MD, MPHJohn J. Como, MD, MPH, Task Force Member
MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, OH
Term ends 01/16/2021
Marie L. Crandall, MD, MPHMarie L. Crandall, MD, MPH, Task Force Member
University of Florida Jacksonville in Jacksonville, FL
Term ends 01/16/2021
Lisa M. Kodadek, MDLisa M. Kodadek, MD, Task Force Member
Vanderbilt University Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Kaushal H. Shah, MDKaushal H. Shah, MD, Task Force Member
Mt. Sinai Hospital in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Lou M. Smith, MDLou M. Smith, MD, Task Force Member
Univ of Tennessee in Knoxville, TN
Term ends 01/16/2021

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel