Guidelines - Trauma Task Force

The Guidelines Committee is comprised of a core committee and four task forces.  Each task force is chaired by a member of the Guidelines Committee.  The task force members are charged with working on specific guidelines that fall within one of the four task forces. The President of EAST, in consultation with the Board, Division Chairs and Committee Chairs, reviews and makes appointments to the EAST Committees, and task forces annually.


George Kasotakis, MD, MPHGeorge Kasotakis, MD, MPH, Chair
Boston Medical Center in Boston, MA
Term ends 01/16/2021
John J. Como, MD, MPHJohn J. Como, MD, MPH, Task Force Member
MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, OH
Term ends 01/16/2021
Douglas R. Fraser, MDDouglas R. Fraser, MD, Task Force Member
Univ of Nevada - Las Vegas in Las Vegas, NV
Term ends 01/18/2020
Mark E. Hamill, MD FACS FCCMMark E. Hamill, MD FACS FCCM, Task Force Member
Carilion Clinic in Roanoke, VA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Erik A. Hasenboehler, MDErik A. Hasenboehler, MD, Task Force Member
Johns Hopkins Hospital in Lutherville Timonium, MD
Term ends 01/16/2021
Dennis Y. Kim, MD, FRCSC, FACS, FCCPDennis Y. Kim, MD, FRCSC, FACS, FCCP, Task Force Member
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center in Torrance, CA
Term ends 01/19/2019
Kaushik Mukherjee, MD MSCIKaushik Mukherjee, MD MSCI, Task Force Member
Loma Linda University Medical Center in Loma Linda, CA
Term ends 01/16/2021
Nimitt J. Patel, MDNimitt J. Patel, MD, Task Force Member
MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, OH
Term ends 01/16/2021
Brian K. Yorkgitis, DO, FACSBrian K. Yorkgitis, DO, FACS, Task Force Member
University of Florida- Jacksonville in Jacksonville, FL
Term ends 01/18/2020

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel