Annual Scientific Assembly Committee

The Annual Scientific Assembly Committee is responsible for the overall format and program content for the Annual Scientific Assembly.  The committee is responsible for reviewing, scoring and selecting clinical abstracts to be presented (oral and poster presentations).  The committee is responsible for determining the recipient of the Raymond H. Alexander, MD Residents’ Paper Competition.  In addition the committee selects the the plenary sessions and clinical workshops.  The Education Division Director is the Chair of the Annual Scientific Assembly Committee. 

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years.  All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specificed in "term ends".


Matthew J. Martin, MD, FACSMatthew J. Martin, MD, FACS, Chair
Madigan Army Medical Center in Olympia, WA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Rachael Callcut, MD, MSPH, FACSRachael Callcut, MD, MSPH, FACS, Committee Member
UCSF - San Francisco General Hosp. in San Francisco, CA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Jamie J. Coleman, MD, FACSJamie J. Coleman, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Indiana University in Indianapolis, IN
Term ends 01/19/2019
Shannon Marie Foster, MD, FACSShannon Marie Foster, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Reading Health System/Univ of Penn in Reading, PA
Term ends 01/16/2021
Bellal Joseph, MDBellal Joseph, MD, Committee Member
University of Arizona in Tucson, AZ
Term ends 01/18/2020
Matthew E. Lissauer, MDMatthew E. Lissauer, MD, Committee Member
Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School in New Brunswick, NJ
Term ends 01/16/2021
Robert Shayn Martin, MDRobert Shayn Martin, MD, Committee Member
Wake Forest School of Medicine in Winston-Salem, NC
Term ends 01/19/2019
Adrian A. Maung, MD, FACS, FCCMAdrian A. Maung, MD, FACS, FCCM, Committee Member
Yale University School of Medicine in New Haven, CT
Term ends 01/19/2019
Alicia M. Mohr, MDAlicia M. Mohr, MD, Committee Member
University of Florida in Gainesville, FL
Term ends 01/16/2021
Carlos J. Rodriguez, DO, MBA, FACSCarlos J. Rodriguez, DO, MBA, FACS, Committee Member
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center in Bethesda, MD
Term ends 01/19/2019
Cynthia Talley, MD, FACSCynthia Talley, MD, FACS, Committee Member
University of Kentucky Healthcare in Lexington, KY
Term ends 01/16/2021
Ronald B. Tesoriero, MDRonald B. Tesoriero, MD, Committee Member
R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/18/2020
Catherine Velopulos, MD, MHS, FACSCatherine Velopulos, MD, MHS, FACS, Committee Member
University of Colorado Anschutz in ,
Term ends 01/19/2019
Joseph V. Sakran, MD, MPH, MPA, FACSJoseph V. Sakran, MD, MPH, MPA, FACS, Ex Officio
Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/16/2021
Mark J. Seamon, MD, FACSMark J. Seamon, MD, FACS, Ex Officio
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, PA
Term ends 01/18/2020

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel