Guidelines - Surgical Critical Care Task Force

The Guidelines Committee is comprised of a core committee and four task forces.  Each task force is chaired by a member of the Guidelines Committee.  The task force members are charged with working on specific guidelines that fall within one of the four task forces. The President of EAST, in consultation with the Board, Division Chairs and Committee Chairs, reviews and makes appointments to the EAST Committees, and task forces annually.


Brian H. Williams, MD, FACSBrian H. Williams, MD, FACS, Chair
Parkland Health & Hospital System in Dallas, TX
Term ends 01/19/2019
Sofya H Asfaw, MDSofya H Asfaw, MD, Task Force Member
Cleveland Clinic in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Vicki J Bennett, RN, MSNVicki J Bennett, RN, MSN, Task Force Member
Banner - University Medical Center Phoenix in Scottsdale, AZ
Term ends 01/18/2020
John J. Como, MD, MPHJohn J. Como, MD, MPH, Task Force Member
MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, OH
Term ends 01/16/2021
Erica Loomis, MDErica Loomis, MD, Task Force Member
Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN
Term ends 01/19/2019
John Lunde, DNP, ARNP, TNSJohn Lunde, DNP, ARNP, TNS, Task Force Member
Orange Park Medical Center in Orange Park, FL
Term ends 01/18/2020
Kartik Prabhakaran, MDKartik Prabhakaran, MD
Westchester Medical Center/NYMC in Valhalla, NY
Term ends 01/18/2020

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel