Military Committee

The Military Committee recognizes the mutual benefit of military-civilian collaboration in trauma education, training, and research as well as the outlet that EAST provides for enhancing these relationships.  The Military Committee is responsible for creating a network among EAST members who are active military or retired from active duty.  The committee is responsible for developing educational content for the Annual Scientific Assembly that focus on the issues facing the EAST members serving in the military.

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years.  All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specificed in "term ends".


Daniel J. Bonville, DO, FACSDaniel J. Bonville, DO, FACS, Chair
The Houston Methodist Medical Hospital in Houston, TX
Term ends 01/19/2019
Daniel J. Grabo, MD, FACSDaniel J. Grabo, MD, FACS, Chair
West Virginia University in Morgantown, WV
Term ends 01/19/2019
Scott B. Armen, MD, FACS, FCCMScott B. Armen, MD, FACS, FCCM, Committee Member
Penn State Health in Hershey, PA
Term ends 01/19/2019
Tyson E Becker, MD, FACSTyson E Becker, MD, FACS, Committee Member
San Antonio Military Medical Center in Helotes, TX
Term ends 01/19/2019
Maggie Brandt, MD, MHSAMaggie Brandt, MD, MHSA, Committee Member
St. Joseph Mercy - Ann Arbor in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Zachary Brown, DOZachary Brown, DO, Committee Member
Naval Medical Center Camp LeJeune in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Alexander L. Colonna, MD MSCI FACSAlexander L. Colonna, MD MSCI FACS, Committee Member
University of Utah in Salt Lake City, UT
Term ends 01/19/2019
Jonathan D. Gates, MD, MBAJonathan D. Gates, MD, MBA, Committee Member
Hartford Hospital, Univ. of Connecticut in Hartford, CT
Term ends 01/16/2021
Jacob Glaser, MDJacob Glaser, MD, Committee Member
San Antonio Military Medical Complex in San Antonio, TX
Term ends 01/19/2019
Kirby R. Gross, MDKirby R. Gross, MD, Committee Member
Army Trauma Training Detachment in Miami , FL
Term ends 01/18/2020
Peter M Hammer, MDPeter M Hammer, MD, Committee Member
in Indianapolis, IN
Term ends 01/16/2021
Cynthia Lauer, MDCynthia Lauer, MD, Committee Member
Carolinas Medical Center in Charlotte , NC
Term ends 01/16/2021
Brian E. Leininger, MD, FACSBrian E. Leininger, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Memorial Hospital (Central) - UC Health in Colorado Springs, CO
Term ends 01/21/2021
Debra L. Malone, MDDebra L. Malone, MD, Committee Member
in Catonsville, MD
Term ends 01/16/2021
Margaret Moore, MDMargaret Moore, MD, Committee Member
LSU Health Science Center, Univ. Med. Center NO in New Orleans, LA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Travis M. Polk, MD, FACSTravis M. Polk, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Navy Trauma Training Center in Los Angeles, CA
Term ends 01/19/2019
Kyle N. Remick, MDKyle N. Remick, MD, Committee Member
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center in Bethesda, MD
Term ends 01/19/2019
Jack Sariego, MDJack Sariego, MD, Committee Member
Jefferson Health Northeast in Philadelphia, PA
Term ends 01/16/2021
Stephanie Streit, MDStephanie Streit, MD, Committee Member
United States Air Force in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Alison M. Wilson, MD, FACSAlison M. Wilson, MD, FACS, Ex Officio
West Virginia University in Morgantown, WV
Term ends 01/16/2021

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel