Guidelines Content - Surgical Critical Care Task Force

The Guidelines Committee is comprised of a core committee and four content task forces and five operational task forces.  Each task force is chaired by a member of the Guidelines Committee.  The President of EAST, in consultation with the Board, Division Chairs and Committee Chairs, reviews and makes appointments to the EAST Committees, and task forces annually.


Kaushik Mukherjee, MD MSCI FACSKaushik Mukherjee, MD MSCI FACS, Chair
Loma Linda University Medical Center in Loma Linda, CA
Term ends 01/14/2023
Vicki J. Bennett, RN, MSNVicki J. Bennett, RN, MSN, Committee Member
Banner Health in ,
Term ends 01/14/2023
Sofya H. Asfaw, MDSofya H. Asfaw, MD, Task Force Member
Cleveland Clinic in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
William C. Chiu, MD, FACS, FCCMWilliam C. Chiu, MD, FACS, FCCM, Task Force Member
University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/15/2022
John J. Como, MD, MPHJohn J. Como, MD, MPH, Task Force Member
MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, OH
Term ends 01/16/2021
Jonathan Nguyen, DOJonathan Nguyen, DO, Task Force Member
Morehouse School of Medicine in Atlanta, GA
Term ends 01/14/2023
Michael C. Smith, MDMichael C. Smith, MD, Task Force Member
Vanderbilt University Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/14/2023
Brian H. Williams, MD, FACSBrian H. Williams, MD, FACS, Task Force Member
Univ of Chicago Medicine & Biological Sciences in Chicago, IL
Term ends 01/14/2023

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel
Donate Now