Injury Control and Violence Prevention Committee

The Injury Control & Violence Prevention Committee is responsible for enhancing the awareness in the trauma community on the importance of trauma prevention.  The committee is responsible for developing and implementing injury control and violence prevention education for the Annual Scientific Assembly. 

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years.  All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specificed in "term ends".



Joseph V. Sakran, MD, MPH, MPA, FACSJoseph V. Sakran, MD, MPH, MPA, FACS, Chair
Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/16/2021
Stephanie Bonne, MDStephanie Bonne, MD, Committee Member
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School in Newark, NJ
Term ends 01/18/2020
Caroline Butler, MDCaroline Butler, MD, Committee Member
Cook County Trauma Unit in ,
Term ends 01/15/2022
Thomas J. Cartolano, DOThomas J. Cartolano, DO, Committee Member
in Oak Lawn, IL
Term ends 01/16/2021
Grace Chang, MDGrace Chang, MD, Committee Member
in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Keshav K Deshpande, DOKeshav K Deshpande, DO, Committee Member
OhioHealth Grant Medical Center in Columbus, OH
Term ends 01/18/2020
Linda Ding, MDLinda Ding, MD, Committee Member
University of South Alabama in Mobile, AL
Term ends 01/18/2020
Linda Dultz, MD, MPHLinda Dultz, MD, MPH, Committee Member
UTSW Parkland Hospital in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Courtney Edwards, DNP, MPH, RNCourtney Edwards, DNP, MPH, RN, Committee Member
Parkland Health & Hospital System in ,
Term ends 01/15/2022
Charity Evans, MD, MSCharity Evans, MD, MS, Committee Member
University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha, NE
Term ends 01/15/2022
Galina A Glinik, MDGalina A Glinik, MD, Committee Member
NYU Langone -Brooklyn in Brooklyn, NY
Term ends 01/15/2022
Marialice Gulledge, DNP, ANP-BCMarialice Gulledge, DNP, ANP-BC, Committee Member
Carolinas Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Roseanna Guzman-Curtis, MD, MPHRoseanna Guzman-Curtis, MD, MPH, Committee Member
SUNY Upstate Medical University in Syracuse, NY
Term ends 01/18/2020
Jeremy Heffner, MDJeremy Heffner, MD, Committee Member
University of Michigan in Lima, OH
Term ends 01/15/2022
Sara Higginson, MDSara Higginson, MD, Committee Member
Regions Hospital in ,
Term ends 01/15/2022
Hee Soo Jung, MD, FACSHee Soo Jung, MD, FACS, Committee Member
University of Wisconsin in Madison, WI
Term ends 01/18/2020
Margaret H Lauerman, MDMargaret H Lauerman, MD, Committee Member
University of Maryland in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Hassan N Mashbari, MDHassan N Mashbari, MD, Committee Member
Advocate Christ Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Jacques Mather, MD, MPHJacques Mather, MD, MPH, Committee Member
University of Maryland Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Alan Murdock, MDAlan Murdock, MD, Committee Member
Allegheny General Hospital in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Susannah Nicholson, MD, MS, FACSSusannah Nicholson, MD, MS, FACS, Committee Member
UTHSCSA in San Antonio, TX
Term ends 01/15/2022
William F Powers IV, MDWilliam F Powers IV, MD, Committee Member
New Hanover Regional Medical Center in Wilmington, NC
Term ends 01/15/2022
Ivan Puente, MDIvan Puente, MD, Committee Member
Broward Surgical Associates, Inc. in Fort Lauderdale, FL
Term ends 01/15/2022
Farheen A Qurashi, MDFarheen A Qurashi, MD, Committee Member
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore (Lifebridge Health) in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/16/2021
Kyle N. Remick, MDKyle N. Remick, MD, Committee Member
Uniformed Services University in Bethesda, MD
Term ends 01/15/2022
Rachel Rodriguez, MDRachel Rodriguez, MD, Committee Member
Indiana University Health in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Alan Rossi, MD, FACSAlan Rossi, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Virginia Commonwealth University in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Rebecca W Schroll, MD, FACSRebecca W Schroll, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Tulane University School of Medicine in New Orleans, LA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Randi Smith, MD, MPHRandi Smith, MD, MPH, Committee Member
Emory University School of Medicine in ,
Term ends 01/15/2022
Amy Stewart, MDAmy Stewart, MD, Committee Member
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Callie Thompson, MD, FACSCallie Thompson, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville, TN
Term ends 01/16/2021
Cassandra Q. White, MD, FACSCassandra Q. White, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Medical College of Georgia @ Augusta University in Augusta, GA
Term ends 01/16/2021
Marie L. Crandall, MD, MPHMarie L. Crandall, MD, MPH, Ex Officio
University of Florida Jacksonville in Jacksonville, FL
Term ends 01/16/2021
Mayur B. Patel, MD, MPH, FACSMayur B. Patel, MD, MPH, FACS, Ex Officio
Vanderbilt University Medical Ctr in Nashville, TN
Term ends 01/18/2020

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel
Donate Now