Military Committee

The Military Committee recognizes the mutual benefit of military-civilian collaboration in trauma education, training, and research as well as the outlet that EAST provides for enhancing these relationships.  The Military Committee is responsible for creating a network among EAST members who are active military or retired from active duty.  The committee is responsible for developing educational content for the Annual Scientific Assembly that focus on the issues facing the EAST members serving in the military.

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years. All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specified in "term ends".


Scott B. Armen, MD, FACS, FCCMScott B. Armen, MD, FACS, FCCM, Chair
Penn State Health in Hershey, PA
Term ends 01/18/2025
Christina Riojas, MDChristina Riojas, MD, Chair
Brooke Army Medical Center in Fort Sam Houston, TX
Term ends 01/18/2025
Matthew  J. Bradley, MDMatthew J. Bradley, MD, Committee Member
U.S. Navy in Bethesda, MD
Term ends 01/13/2024
Mark D. Buzzelli, MD, FACSMark D. Buzzelli, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Army Trauma Training Center in Miami, FL
Term ends 01/18/2025
Jacob  Glaser, MDJacob Glaser, MD, Committee Member
Providence regional Medical Center Everett in Mukilteo, WA
Term ends 01/13/2024
Christopher  Horn, MDChristopher Horn, MD, Committee Member
University of Cincinnati in ,
Term ends 01/13/2024
Michael Lallemand, MDMichael Lallemand, MD, Committee Member
Madigan Army Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/13/2024
Peter A. Zmijewski, MDPeter A. Zmijewski, MD, Committee Member
in ,
Term ends 01/18/2025
Jamie J. Coleman, MD, FACSJamie J. Coleman, MD, FACS, Ex Officio
University of Louisville in ,
Term ends 01/13/2024

Return to rosters