Mentoring Committee

The goal of EAST's Mentoring Program is promotion of academic and personal growth of the young acute care surgeon by providing extramural mentorship.  We expect pairs to develop and submit an annual strategic plan, communicate with each other consistently, meet each other annually, and hopefully develop a long-term relationship.

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years.  All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specificed in "term ends".


Jamie J. Coleman, MD, FACSJamie J. Coleman, MD, FACS, Chair
Denver Health in Denver, CO
Term ends 01/15/2022
Richard Betzold, MDRichard Betzold, MD, Committee Member
R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/15/2022
Matthew Bozeman, MDMatthew Bozeman, MD, Committee Member
University of Louisville in Louisville, KY
Term ends 01/18/2020
J. Bracken Burns, Jr., MS, DOJ. Bracken Burns, Jr., MS, DO, Committee Member
Johnson City Medical Center in Johnson City, TN
Term ends 01/15/2022
Omar K. Danner, MD, FACSOmar K. Danner, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Morehouse School of Medicine in Atlanta, GA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Thomas K. Duncan, DO, FACSThomas K. Duncan, DO, FACS, Committee Member
Ventura County Medical Center in Ventura, CA
Term ends 01/16/2021
Chrissy Guidry, DOChrissy Guidry, DO, Committee Member
Tulane University Medical School in New Orleans, LA
Term ends 01/15/2022
Vijay Jayaraman, MD, FACSVijay Jayaraman, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Saint Francis Medical Center in Hartford, CT
Term ends 01/15/2022
Asanthi Ratnasekera, DOAsanthi Ratnasekera, DO, Committee Member
Crozer in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Robyn Richmond, MDRobyn Richmond, MD, Committee Member
Texas Tech University in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Susan E. Rowell, MDSusan E. Rowell, MD, Committee Member
Oregon Health & Science Univ in Portland, OR
Term ends 01/15/2022
Stephanie Savage, MD, MSStephanie Savage, MD, MS, Committee Member
Indiana University School of Medicine in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Hahn Soe-Lin, MD, MSHahn Soe-Lin, MD, MS, Committee Member
Ryder Trauma Center in ,
Term ends 01/15/2022
Kenneth Wilson, MD, FACSKenneth Wilson, MD, FACS, Committee Member
The University of Chicago in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Andrea B Wolffing, MDAndrea B Wolffing, MD, Committee Member
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon, NH
Term ends 01/15/2022
Tessa Woods, DOTessa Woods, DO, Committee Member
University of Missouri in Columbia, MO
Term ends 01/15/2022
Alison M. Wilson, MD, FACSAlison M. Wilson, MD, FACS, Ex Officio
West Virginia University in Morgantown, WV
Term ends 01/16/2021

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel
Donate Now