EAST/American College of Surgeons Executive Leadership Scholarship

EAST and the American College of Surgeons are pleased to announce a shared scholarship open to members in good standing of EAST and the American College of Surgeons.  

This scholarship supports attendance and participation in the "Executive Leadership Program in Health Policy and Management,"  held annually in June at Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts.  

EAST recognizes the Dorothy K. Commanday Foundation for supporting this scholarship.


Applications for the 2022 program are closed.  The application Deadline was March 25, 2022 at 11:59 pm CDT.  The 2022 program is scheduled to be held June 5-11, 2022. 


Click here for additional information. 

Scholarship Recipients

2022 - Stephanie Bonne, MD, FACS
2021 - Angela M. Ingraham, MD, MS
2020 - Due to COVID-19 the program was not held
2019 - Bryce RH Robinson, MD, MS
2018 - Catherine Velopulos, MD, MHS
2017 - Tanya L. Zakrison, MD, MPH
2016 - Alexander Eastman, MD, MPH
2015 - Michelle Brownstein, MD
2014 - Jason W. Smith, MD, PhD, MBA
2013 - Marie L. Crandall, MD, MPH
2012 - John J. Como, MD, MPH
2011 - Elliott R. Haut, MD, PhD
2010 - A. Britton Christmas, MD