« Back to guidelines under development

Emergency Inguinal Hernia Management2020

Type: New Practice Management Guideline (PMG)
Category: Emergency General Surgery
Committee Liaison: Nikolay Bugaev, MD


Team leader(s)

The is no existing evidence based review using PICO questions and GRADE methodology regarding best practices when managing incarcerated and strangulated inguinal hernias.

This PMG is being developed with SAGES.

Team members:
EAST

Katie Bower MD, MSc - klove.bower@gmail.com
Christopher Butts PhD, DO - cb1027@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Shay Hai MD - Shaikh.Hai@hcahealthcare.com
Nikolay Bugaev MD - NBugaev@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Rondi Gelbard, MD - rgelbard@hotmail.com
Alistair J Kent, MD, MPH - alistair@jhmi.edu 
Mike Farrell - Mfarrellmd@gmail.com 
Konstantin Khariton - Konkhariton@gmail.com 
*John Como, MD, MPH - johnjcomomdmph@gmail.com
**Rachel Dixon - rdixon@east.org

SAGES
Curt Bower MD - traumaone@gmail.com
Gabriel Arevalo MD - garev001@gmail.com  
*Stephen Haggerty, MD - shaggertymd@gmail.com

*Senior advisors
**Administrative staff

 


« Back to guidelines under development