Membership Recruitment and Retention Committee

The Membership Recruitment and Retention Committee is responsible for member recruitment and retention.  The committee reviews all completed applications for membership and recommends candidates for active, senior, provisional, student, associate, and international-corresponding membership to the Board of Directors. 

Committee members are appointed by the President with approval by the Board of Directors.  Committee member terms are three years.  All terms begin in January and conclude in January in the year specificed in "term ends".



Jeffrey A. Claridge, MD, MS, FACSJeffrey A. Claridge, MD, MS, FACS, Chair
MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, OH
Term ends 01/19/2019
Mary K. Boggs, DO, FACOSMary K. Boggs, DO, FACOS, Committee Member
in Annapolis, MD
Term ends 01/19/2019
Justin D. Chandler, MDJustin D. Chandler, MD, Committee Member
Hershey Medical Center in ,
Term ends 01/18/2020
Christopher J. Dente, MDChristopher J. Dente, MD, Committee Member
Emory University/Grady Memorial Hospital in Atlanta, GA
Term ends 01/18/2020
Toby M. Enniss, MD, FACSToby M. Enniss, MD, FACS, Committee Member
Univ of Utah School of Medicine in Salt Lake City, UT
Term ends 01/19/2019
Adam D Fox, DO, FACSAdam D Fox, DO, FACS, Committee Member
Rutgers-NJMS in Newark, NJ
Term ends 01/16/2021
Weidun  Alan Guo, MD,PhD,FACSWeidun Alan Guo, MD,PhD,FACS, Committee Member
SUNY-Buffalo in Buffalo, NY
Term ends 01/19/2019
Charles Harris, MDCharles Harris, MD, Committee Member
University of Kentucky in ,
Term ends 01/16/2021
Kosar A. Khwaja, MD, MBA, MSc, FACSKosar A. Khwaja, MD, MBA, MSc, FACS, Committee Member
Montreal General Hospital in Montreal, Quebec
Term ends 01/18/2020
Alicia Kieninger, MDAlicia Kieninger, MD, Committee Member
St. Joseph Mercy Oakland in Pontiac, MI
Term ends 01/19/2019
Michelle Kincaid, MDMichelle Kincaid, MD, Committee Member
Grant Medical Center in Columbus, OH
Term ends 01/18/2020
Matthew L. Moorman, MD, FACS, FCCP, FAWM, FCCMMatthew L. Moorman, MD, FACS, FCCP, FAWM, FCCM, Committee Member
OhioHealth Grant Medical Center in Columbus, OH
Term ends 01/19/2019
Donna A. Nayduch, RN, MSN, ACNP,  TCRN, CAISSDonna A. Nayduch, RN, MSN, ACNP, TCRN, CAISS, Committee Member
North Florida Division, HCA in Ocala, FL
Term ends 01/18/2020
Habeeba Park, MDHabeeba Park, MD, Committee Member
University of Maryland Medical Center in Baltimore, MD
Term ends 01/16/2021
Jason A Snyder, MDJason A Snyder, MD, Committee Member
Washington University in St Louis, MO
Term ends 01/16/2021
Melissa H. Warta, MD, FACSMelissa H. Warta, MD, FACS, Committee Member
St. Joseph's University Medical Center in Paterson, NJ
Term ends 01/19/2019

Return to rosters

Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma

633 N. Saint Clair Street, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60611-3295 (312) 202-5508 phone (312) 202-5064 fax
Stay connected to EAST
Support EAST
  • AmazonSmiel
Donate Now