Active Multicenter Trials - Not Enrolling Centers

These EAST Multicenter Trials are currently active but not enrolling centers.  These studies are in the development and/or publication process.

2021 EAST Multicenter Trials

Scanning the Aged to Minimize Missed Injury, an EAST Multicenter Trial

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Vanessa P. Ho, MD, MPH

MetroHealth Medical Center

vho@metrohealth.org 

Sami K. Kishawi, MD (Co-primary investigator)

Laura R. Brown, MD, PhD (Co-primary investigator)

Jeffrey A. Claridge, MD, MS (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Outcomes of Early Initiation of Venous Thromboembolism Prophylaxis in Isolated Traumatic Brain Injuries

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Asanthi Ratnasekera DO FACS & Daniel Kim MD

Crozer

ashanthi27@hotmail.com 

Ammar Humayun MD (Co-primary investigator)

Sirivan Seng MD (Co-primary investigator)

Alexander Papa BS (Co-primary investigator)

Danielle Lapoint BS (Co-primary investigator)

Sandra Durgin MSN, TCRN (Co-primary investigator)

Paula Ferrada MD FACS (Mentor)

 Study Proposal Materials

 Additional Study Materials


2020 EAST Multicenter Trials

EAST Multicenter Trial: Damage Control Thoracotomy (DCT) in Thoracic Trauma

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Ashley Meagher, MD MPH

Indiana University School of Medicine

ashmeagh@iu.edu 

  Study Proposal Materials

  Additional Study Materials


Management of Acute Appendicitis and Cholecystitis During the COVID-19 Pandemic: An EAST Multicenter Contemporaneous Cohort Study

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Rondi B. Gelbard, MD

University of Alabama at Birmingham

rgelbard@uabmc.edu

  Study Proposal Materials

  Additional Study Materials


Defining Outcomes after Ultra-Massive Transfusion in the Modern Era of Balanced and Goal-Directed Resuscitation

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Zachary A. Matthay, MD

UCSF - San Francisco General Hospital

Zachary.Matthay@ucsf.edu

Lucy Z. Kornblith, MD

UCSF - San Francisco General Hospital

lucy.kornblith@ucsf.edu

Rachael A. Callcut, MD, MSPH, FACS

UCSF - San Francisco General Hospital

rachael.callcut@ucsf.edu

  Study Proposal Materials 

  Additional Study Materials


2019 EAST Multicenter Trials

Anticoagulation in Emergency General Surgery: Who bleeds more? The ACES TRIAL

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Lindsay O'Meara, CRNP

University of Maryland Medical Center

lomeara@umm.edu 

 Study Proposal Materials

 Additional Study Materials


Subtotal Cholecystectomy for Complicated Cholecystitis: What is the optimal technique?

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Kazuhide Matsushima, MD

Keck Hospital of USC

kazuhide.matsushima@med.usc.edu

 Study Proposal Materials

 Additional Study Materials


2018 EAST Multicenter Trials

Prospective, Observational Trial of Blunt Cerebrovascular Injury Management and Stroke Formation

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Margaret H Lauerman, MD

University of Maryland

margaret.lauerman@gmail.com 

Deborah M. Stein, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCM

UCSF

Deborah.Stein@ucsf.edu

  Study Proposal Materials

  Additional Study Materials


2015 EAST Multicenter Trials

Prospective Multi-Institutional Evaluation of the Management of Cholecystostomy

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Nathaniel Poulin, MD

The Brody School of Medicine at ECU 

poulinn@ecu.edu

Eric A. Toschlog, MD, FACS, FCCM 

East Carolina University 

toschloge@ecu.edu

  Study Proposal Materials

  Additional Study Materials