2021 EAST Multicenter Trials

Prospective study of Mean Arterial Blood Pressure Augmentation in the Treatment of Spinal Cord Injuries (MAP study): An EAST Multicenter Trial Proposal

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Chance Spalding DO PhD

Grant Medical Center

Chance.Spalding@ohiohealth.com 

Aimee LaRiccia DO  (Co-primary investigator)

aimee.lariccia@gmail.com

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Outcomes Among Trauma Patients with Duodenal Leak Following Primary vs Complex Repair of Duodenal Injuries: An Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma Multicenter Trial

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Rachel L. Choron, MD

Robert Wood Johnson Medical School (RWJMS) / Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital

Rachel.Choron@gmail.com 

Mark Seamon, MD, FACS  (Co-primary investigator)

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials

Development and Validation of a Prehospital Triage Model for the Severely Injured Trauma Patient

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Rachel S. Morris, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin

ramorris@mcw.edu

Christopher J Tignanelli, MD (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Breaking Old Dogma: Continuation of Enteral Feeds up to the Time of Tracheostomy and PEG Placement

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Ashley Chopko, MD

University at Buffalo

Amolsen@buffalo.edu 

 Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Intravascular access in hypotensive trauma patients: an Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma multicenter prospective observational trial using trauma video review

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Ryan P. Dumas MD, FACS

UTSW Medical Center / Parkland Memorial Hospital

ryan.dumas@utsouthwestern.edu 

Michael A. Vella, MD (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Wound Management in Emergency Colorectal Surgery: To Close or Not to Close?

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Cristina Barbosa Feather, MD, MHS, FACS

Anne Arundel Medical Center

cfeather@aahs.org 

J. Robert Klune, MD, MBA, FACS (Co-primary investigator)

Justin Turcotte, Ph.D., MBA (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Radiographic Evaluation of Delayed Solid Organ Complications (REDSOC) Study

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Lindsey L. Perea, DO

Penn Medicine Lancaster General Hospital

lindsey.perea@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 

Joshua P. Hazelton, DO (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials 

Additional Study Materials


Social Determinants of Acute Abdomen Outcomes

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Alex Helkin, MD

Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Alex.Helkin@osumc.edu 

EAST EGS Committee (Co-primary investigator)

Holly Baselice, MPH, CPH (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials 

Additional Study Materials


Contemporary Management of Right Upper Quadrant Gunshot Wounds

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Michael A. Vella, MD

University of Rochester

michael_vella@urmc.rochester.edu 

Ryan P. Dumas MD, FACS (Co-primary investigator)

 Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials