2020 EAST Multicenter Trials

Cognitive Outcomes and NeuroStimulants among the Cerebrally Injured & Obtunded in the United States: The CONSCIOUS Study

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Brett M. Tracy, MD

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Brett.tracy@osumc.edu

 Study Proposal Materials

 Additional Study Materials


Impact of Coronavirus Disease 2019 on Trauma Center Volume and Resources: An EAST MCT

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Jordan Estroff, MD

George Washington University

jestroff@mfa.gwu.edu 

 Study Proposal Materials

 Additional Study Materials


Surgical Critical Care During COVID-19 Pandemic

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Shailvi Gupta, MD

R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center

shailvi.gupta@som.umaryland.edu

 Study Proposal Materials 

 Additional Study Materials


Intermediate Health and Social Outcomes following participation in Hospital Based Violence Intervention

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Stephanie Bonne, MD

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

stephanie.bonne@rutgers.edu

 Study Proposal Materials 

 Additional Study Materials


*Prospective, multi-center, randomized, parallel-control, superiority, pragmatic study comparing administration of clotting factors concentrates with a standard massive hemorrhage protocol in severely bleeding trauma patients
*enrollment open to only centers located in Canada

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Luis T da Luz , MD, MSc

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre - University of Toronto

luis.daluz@sunnybrook.ca

 Study Proposal Materials 

 Additional Study Materials


Prospective comparison of a short versus long chest tube water seal trial for traumatic pneumothorax

Principal Investigator & Contact Information:

Christopher P. Michetti, MD

Inova Fairfax Hospital

christopher.michetti@inova.org

 Study Proposal Materials 

 Additional Study Materials


Operative Versus Non-Operative Management for Appendicitis with Abscess or Phlegmon: An EAST Prospective Randomized Multicenter Trial

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Kevin M. Schuster, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCM

Yale School of Medicine

kevin.schuster@yale.edu

Shawn Liechty, MD

Danbury Hospital

Shawn.Liechty@wchn.org

 Study Proposal Materials 

 Additional Study Materials