2023 EAST Multicenter Trials

Robotic Acute Care Surgery Utilization and Outcomes: An EAST Prospective, Observational Propensity Matched Multicenter Trial

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Samuel Wade Ross, MD, MPH, FACS

Carolinas Medical Center

Samuel.Ross@atriumhealth.org 

Tamara Mrad

tamara.mrad@atriumhealth.org 

Julia Brake

julia.brake@atriumhealth.org

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Mental Health Screening and Referral: Evaluating Trauma Centers Protocols and Patient Outcomes

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Libby Schroeder, MD, FACS

Medical College of Wisconsin

meschroeder@mcw.edu 

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Mixed-Methods Analysis of Care Variation in Severe Traumatic Brain Injury

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Shayan Rakhit, MD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

shayan.rakhit.1@vumc.org 

Mayur B. Patel, MD, MPH (Co-primary investigator)

mayur.b.patel@vumc.org 

Amelia W. Maiga, MD, MPH (Co-primary investigator)

amelia.w.maiga@vumc.org 

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Evaluation of Short versus Extended Duration Antibiotic Therapy on Outcomes in Necrotizing Soft Tissue Infection (DATa-NSTI Trial)

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Sabrina Goddard, MD

The University of Alabama at Birmingham

sdgoddard@uabmc.edu 

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials


Multi-Center Study of Universal CTA Necks for Major Blunt Trauma Patients

Principal Investigators & Contact Information:

Alison Smith, MD PhD

University Medical Center, New Orleans

asmi60@lsuhsc.edu 

Study Proposal Materials

Additional Study Materials